Info

Chicago girl living in Asia exploring the world of fashion, food and culture to share this experience with everyone.

Lovers + Friends, Lovers and Friends, Vita Fede, Ambush, Moonvoyage, Givenchy, Blog, Blogger, Korean blog, Korean blogger, fashion blog, fashion blogger, theskimplelife, Fashion, Asian blogger, Korean style, fashionblog, Chicago Blog, Chicagoblogger I was one unhappy camper when I attempted to check out a new restaurant for brunch.  It was closed for Sunday! *haha* Can you tell by my expression, how unhappy I was?  I was really craving some sort of american breakfast food  and brunch is my all time favorite meal when I was living in Chicago.  So I was really looking forward to checking out the place since it was a westernized restaurant that also serves bloody marys.  Epic fail. Thank goodness it was Hubby to the rescue and we found a great Dim Sum place. The next best thing I enjoy for brunch is Dim Sum so back to a happy wife.  However, I surprised myself by not getting my dress dirty during my meal. *woo hoo* If anyone knows me, some parts of my meal usually ends up in my hair or on my clothes by the time I’m finished eating. So you can imagine how surprised I was when I came out undamaged.  Plus, I would have been heart broken if I got the Lovers + Friends dress dirty. Can I just tell you I love this dress! I found this great dress again at my friends store Moonvoyage! This dress had me at Hello when I found out it had pockets. I love dresses that has pockets hence why I had to get it. If only it came in other colors. I would definitely get a black one in a heartbeat. Hey… If anyone knows a place that sells this Lovers + Friends dress in black please let me know. =)Lovers + Friends, Lovers and Friends, Vita Fede, Ambush, Moonvoyage, Givenchy, Blog, Blogger, Korean blog, Korean blogger, fashion blog, fashion blogger, theskimplelife, Fashion, Asian blogger, Korean style, fashionblog, Chicago Blog, Chicagoblogger Lovers + Friends, Lovers and Friends, Vita Fede, Ambush, Moonvoyage, Givenchy, Blog, Blogger, Korean blog, Korean blogger, fashion blog, fashion blogger, theskimplelife, Fashion, Asian blogger, Korean style, fashionblog, Chicago Blog, Chicagoblogger Lovers + Friends, Lovers and Friends, Vita Fede, Ambush, Moonvoyage, Givenchy, Blog, Blogger, Korean blog, Korean blogger, fashion blog, fashion blogger, theskimplelife, Fashion, Asian blogger, Korean style, fashionblog, Chicago Blog, Chicagoblogger Lovers + Friends, Lovers and Friends, Vita Fede, Ambush, Moonvoyage, Givenchy, Blog, Blogger, Korean blog, Korean blogger, fashion blog, fashion blogger, theskimplelife, Fashion, Asian blogger, Korean style, fashionblog, Chicago Blog, Chicagoblogger Lovers + Friends, Lovers and Friends, Vita Fede, Ambush, Moonvoyage, Givenchy, Blog, Blogger, Korean blog, Korean blogger, fashion blog, fashion blogger, theskimplelife, Fashion, Asian blogger, Korean style, fashionblog, Chicago Blog, Chicagoblogger Lovers + Friends, Lovers and Friends, Vita Fede, Ambush, Moonvoyage, Givenchy, Blog, Blogger, Korean blog, Korean blogger, fashion blog, fashion blogger, theskimplelife, Fashion, Asian blogger, Korean style, fashionblog, Chicago Blog, Chicagoblogger Lovers + Friends, Lovers and Friends, Vita Fede, Ambush, Moonvoyage, Givenchy, Blog, Blogger, Korean blog, Korean blogger, fashion blog, fashion blogger, theskimplelife, Fashion, Asian blogger, Korean style, fashionblog, Chicago Blog, Chicagoblogger Lovers + Friends, Lovers and Friends, Vita Fede, Ambush, Moonvoyage, Givenchy, Blog, Blogger, Korean blog, Korean blogger, fashion blog, fashion blogger, theskimplelife, Fashion, Asian blogger, Korean style, fashionblog, Chicago Blog, Chicagoblogger Lovers + Friends, Lovers and Friends, Vita Fede, Ambush, Moonvoyage, Givenchy, Blog, Blogger, Korean blog, Korean blogger, fashion blog, fashion blogger, theskimplelife, Fashion, Asian blogger, Korean style, fashionblog, Chicago Blog, Chicagoblogger Lovers + Friends, Lovers and Friends, Vita Fede, Ambush, Moonvoyage, Givenchy, Blog, Blogger, Korean blog, Korean blogger, fashion blog, fashion blogger, theskimplelife, Fashion, Asian blogger, Korean style, fashionblog, Chicago Blog, Chicagoblogger Lovers + Friends, Lovers and Friends, Vita Fede, Ambush, Moonvoyage, Givenchy, Blog, Blogger, Korean blog, Korean blogger, fashion blog, fashion blogger, theskimplelife, Fashion, Asian blogger, Korean style, fashionblog, Chicago Blog, Chicagoblogger Lovers + Friends, Lovers and Friends, Vita Fede, Ambush, Moonvoyage, Givenchy, Blog, Blogger, Korean blog, Korean blogger, fashion blog, fashion blogger, theskimplelife, Fashion, Asian blogger, Korean style, fashionblog, Chicago Blog, Chicagoblogger Lovers + Friends, Lovers and Friends, Vita Fede, Ambush, Moonvoyage, Givenchy, Blog, Blogger, Korean blog, Korean blogger, fashion blog, fashion blogger, theskimplelife, Fashion, Asian blogger, Korean style, fashionblog, Chicago Blog, Chicagoblogger Lovers + Friends, Lovers and Friends, Vita Fede, Ambush, Moonvoyage, Givenchy, Blog, Blogger, Korean blog, Korean blogger, fashion blog, fashion blogger, theskimplelife, Fashion, Asian blogger, Korean style, fashionblog, Chicago Blog, Chicagoblogger (Dress: Lovers + Friends   Jacket: Bar III Bag: Givenchy Large Pandora  Sandals:  Unknown  Jewelry:  Rings:  Unknown  Bracelet: Vintage & Vita Fede, Necklace: Ambush

Comments

27 Comments

Post a comment
  1. blogthechicmode #
    February 6, 2014

    wowww this look is georgeous
    love the dress
    kissses

    http://www.thechicmode.com

  2. February 6, 2014

    You look much happier in the final photos. The dress is pretty. I get why you like it. I like your bag. I am wishing it was warm where I am in St. Louis like it is where you are.

    Sharon
    http://www.afashioncrowd.blogspot.com

    • February 7, 2014

      Thank!! I love Givenchy bags! They’re also great to travel with. Wanna trade places. I miss the states. I’m just excited I get to go back home for a visit in April to Chicago then off to LA to visit friends. I’ll be in the states for a month =)

  3. pia #
    February 6, 2014

    gorgeous dress!
    http://georgiathinks.blogspot.co.uk/

    • February 7, 2014

      Thanks!!! I love Lovers + Friends stuff. They’re all so comfy and great for summer weather. Thanks for stopping by =)

  4. February 6, 2014

    Awesome purse!!

    http://www.fashion-diaries.com

    • February 7, 2014

      Thanks!!! I love Givenchy bags!!! They’re style is what I love =) Thanks for checking in.

  5. February 7, 2014

    Wow, amazing! I fall in love with this dress!
    xoxo
    https://www.bloglovin.com/blog/4487669

  6. February 7, 2014

    Love your hair. And the parka is amazing!
    xo

    http://lalaspointofview.wordpress.com

  7. February 7, 2014

    I love your accessories! Closed restaurants and cafés have been my problem every now and then too. So annoying!

    http://love-your-ego.blogspot.de

    • February 10, 2014

      *haha* yeah i know what you mean. Loved your backpack. Great look and thanks for stopping by. =)

  8. February 8, 2014

    LOVE that bag!!

    http://shareasecretmag.com/

    xoxo

    • February 10, 2014

      Thanks! I have an obsession with Givenchy bag. Thank you for stopping by.

  9. moustachic #
    February 9, 2014

    i wish it was that hot here! pretty!

    http://www.moustachic.com
    http://www.moustachic.com
    http://www.moustachic.com

  10. February 9, 2014

    Such a cute dress! Sorry about your fav breakfast place being closed! Hope you find a new one. M.Mae.
    melodieandmae.blogspot.com

    • February 10, 2014

      Yeah… I’m just happy that I got to eat. *haha* Thanks for checking in =)

  11. February 9, 2014

    Always a blast hearing from my twin name! 😉 You look pretty and love your confidence. Hope you’re visiting Bangkok soon??? x

    • February 10, 2014

      Thanks!! I hope to go to Bangkok soon. =) Thank you for checking in. Hope you had fun at your meeting with some Bangkok ladies.

  12. February 9, 2014

    This look is so pretty! Also it looks so nice and warm over there. I´m jealous 😉

    http://wanted9097.blogspot.fi/

    • February 10, 2014

      I miss the cold/winter clothes. *sigh* It’s nice to wear summer clothes but sometimes its fun to layer. Thanks for checking in.

  13. February 10, 2014

    Thank for your comment sweetie! 🙂 I love thie outfit so much 🙂 You have a great sense of style ^^ I want to stay here forever 😉

    C O L L E G E
    http://vintageshoesforher.blogspot.com.es/
    http://vintageshoesforher.blogspot.com.es/
    http://vintageshoesforher.blogspot.com.es/
    xx

  14. February 10, 2014

    Love this set of outfit!!! Super cute look!!
    xoxo Jane
    http://www.fitfabfunmom.com

    • February 11, 2014

      Thanks! I loved your Clare Vivier clutch. Thanks for stopping by! I love your blog. We gotta keep in touch =)

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS