Info

Chicago girl living in Asia exploring the world of fashion, food and culture to share this experience with everyone.

Blog, Blogger, Korean blog, Korean blogger, fashion blog, fashion blogger, theskimplelife, All Saints, Zara, Givenchy, Stuart Weitzman, OOTDSo my favorite staple piece is anything that is black. When the hubby informed me that we had to attend a Christmas Party at his co-worker’s place I wore what I normally wear. Anything black!!!! I decided that I needed to add a hint of color to the outfit since it was a festive party and not a funeral so I used my jewelry and shoes to add some contrast. I’ve tried to add colors to my wardrobe but it’s a hard habit to kick.
Blog, Blogger, Korean blog, Korean blogger, fashion blog, fashion blogger, theskimplelife, All Saints, Zara, Givenchy, Stuart Weitzman, OOTD Blog, Blogger, Korean blog, Korean blogger, fashion blog, fashion blogger, theskimplelife, All Saints, Zara, Givenchy, Stuart Weitzman, OOTD Blog, Blogger, Korean blog, Korean blogger, fashion blog, fashion blogger, theskimplelife, All Saints, Zara, Givenchy, Stuart Weitzman, OOTD Blog, Blogger, Korean blog, Korean blogger, fashion blog, fashion blogger, theskimplelife, All Saints, Zara, Givenchy, Stuart Weitzman, OOTD Blog, Blogger, Korean blog, Korean blogger, fashion blog, fashion blogger, theskimplelife, All Saints, Zara, Givenchy, Stuart Weitzman, OOTD Blog, Blogger, Korean blog, Korean blogger, fashion blog, fashion blogger, theskimplelife, All Saints, Zara, Givenchy, Stuart Weitzman, OOTD, Pamela Love (top: All Saints  pants: Zara  Necklace: Rosary from Notre Dame France  Rings: NYC   Bracelets: Pamela Love and vintage  Clutch: Givenchy   Shoes: Stuart Weitzman)

Comments

28 Comments

Post a comment
  1. January 9, 2014

    Crazy for that clutch! Also love the tan heels with black,
    xx,
    Kristi

    • January 10, 2014

      Yeah.. It’s my fave. I love a lot of the Givenchy items. Obsessed! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

    • January 10, 2014

      Thanks for stopping by. Loved your blog. I want your jacket by the way =)

  2. January 10, 2014

    First of all, thanks for your comment on my blog.

    Love the clutch! It’s amazing. Didn’t know your blog, but I already follow you on Bloglovin’.
    xo

    http://lalaspointofview.wordpress.com

    • January 10, 2014

      Thanks your so sweet to stop by. I just followed you back too. Great inspirational photos. Hope to keep in touch =)

      • January 10, 2014

        Thanks sweetie, I hope so too. 😉

  3. January 10, 2014

    I love your shoes!!

    http://mypetitecorner.blogspot.com

  4. January 10, 2014

    Such a gorgeous look! Love the shoes! You look amazing..

    Thanks for the lovely comment!

    http://www.stylecastle.co.uk

    x

  5. January 11, 2014

    Beautiful outfit.
    xx
    http://www.fashiondenis.com/

  6. January 12, 2014

    thanks for stopping by my blog girl! Love your pictures ❤ loving this black dress and leggings! So chic 🙂 Following you on Bloglovin now

    http://www.lifesjules.com

    xo,

    Jules

    • January 13, 2014

      Thanks so much for stopping. I’m also following you too. Hope to keep in touch 🙂

  7. January 13, 2014

    Love the (almost) all black look! Nothing beats the classic edgy style an all black outfit portrays.

    Great blog by the way – I’m going to follow on Bloglovin’. I really hope you’ll check out my blog and follow back!
    xoxo Jackie
    Something About That

    • January 13, 2014

      Thanks for stopping by. Love the sorel on your blog. My fave winter boots. 🙂

  8. January 13, 2014

    for the record tho, i would not wear that to a funeral, but those accessories really make it holiday festive.
    what a view! love that wind effect! xx

  9. January 14, 2014

    obsessed with this outfit! love the textures and your choice of jewelry. I’m your newest bloglovin follower 🙂

    http://www.cococarteblanche.blogspot.com

  10. January 14, 2014

    Awesome outfit and cool pics
    I love your blog and what you share on it

    http://heyhadrien.blogspot.com/2014/01/sunset-on-beach.html

  11. January 18, 2014

    Gorgeous !! And I like your jewelry and shoes so much, very nice to add some contras to your all black outfit!

    Cheraine

    http://chanext.com/

    BLOGLOVIN

    • January 18, 2014

      Thanks!!! You’re pictures are gorgeous. I’m so jealous. Great work =)

  12. January 21, 2014

    Cuteeeeee!
    +++++++++++++++

    http://asmmgz.com/tecuentomistrucos/

  13. January 27, 2014

    That clutch is gorgeous! Perfect as a staple piece to go with anything! Love the outfit too:)

    • February 5, 2014

      Thanks!!! I love Givenchy so I had to get it. Thanks for checking in =)

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS