Info

Chicago girl living in Asia exploring the world of fashion, food and culture to share this experience with everyone.

HM, True Religion, Givenchy YSL, Korean Blogger, Fashion Blogger, Chicago Blogger, Fashion, Stylist If anyone were to ask me what my favorite staple pieces are, my answer would be anything black, fur or leather.  However, since moving to Malaysia, I would look insane wearing my big faux fur coat since it’s tropical weather year round.  It was quite an adjustment for me since I love fall/winter clothes.  I’m slowly trying to accept the idea that I can’t wear leather and fur but I will find a way to wear it here and for it to be acceptable. However I am grateful that I did not have to give up my black waxed jeans. Woo Hoo!!!! The wax jeans look as though I’m wearing leather without the side effect trapping my body heat that comes with actually wearing one.  I’ve slowly adjusted to the sunny warm weather and I can comfortably wear pants without feeling like I’m melting.  It also helps that many of the indoor places blast their AC so it’s convenient when I wear jeans or pants.

HM, True Religion, Givenchy YSL, Korean Blogger, Fashion Blogger, Chicago Blogger, Fashion, Stylist HM, True Religion, Givenchy YSL, Korean Blogger, Fashion Blogger, Chicago Blogger, Fashion, Stylist HM, True Religion, Givenchy YSL, Korean Blogger, Fashion Blogger, Chicago Blogger, Fashion, Stylist _MG_7407 Givenchy, Earrings, Horn Earrings, Jewelry YSL, Alexander Mcqueen, Jewelry Fashion

Comments

36 Comments

Post a comment
  1. angela #
    January 2, 2014

    Awesome pics;)

  2. January 2, 2014

    LOVE the leather skinnies!!! have a great new year dear!

    http://oyouclassy.com
    http://oyouclassy.com

    • January 2, 2014

      Thanks!!! Love your pics!!! I hope u had a great New Years also 🙂

  3. January 3, 2014

    You wear your waxed jeans very well!
    Kiri
    http://www.fashionblender.com.au
    http://www.facebook.com/FashionBlender

  4. January 3, 2014

    I like how this gives the illusion that your pant leg is over your ankle

    Colour Me Classic

  5. January 3, 2014

    Love your photos! In love with those rings! Happy New Year!

    http://www.laurinawong.com

  6. January 3, 2014

    Love your jeans and heels. I love the idea of leather pants, but they do seem like they would be terribly hot. Your black waxed jeans is a great alternative.
    http://www.ashleyudoh.blogspot.com

    • January 3, 2014

      My favorite staple pieces were leather, anything black and fur. I’ve lived in Chicago born and raised and since I moved to another country where its always hot it’s been an adjustment. Thanks for stopping by =) Hope you had a great New Years.

  7. January 3, 2014

    Love the wax pants 🙂 They look great!
    Bea x
    http://www.beasbeautyblog.com

  8. January 3, 2014

    Great black pants! I’m like you – I love wearing fur and cold weather clothes! It’s so warm here in LA that I can only wear my jackets early in the morning or at night. Your shoes and jewelry are fabulous!!
    xx,
    Kristi

    • January 4, 2014

      Thanks… Yeah… I miss la… I’d kill for an in n out burger. Hopefully I’ll be there in May when I come and visit the states. Thanks for stopping by.

  9. yourdailysweet #
    January 4, 2014

    Love it! Those wax pants are so chic and I’m in love with your shoes, you look stunning!

    By the way, I followed you on bloglovin 🙂 It would be amazing if you’d check out my blog and follow back if you like it! Keep in touch, xo

    xo
    Dolce
    http://www.mydailysweet.com

    • January 4, 2014

      Thanks for stopping by. Just checked out your blog. Love!!! I’m following you on bloglovin. Yes let’s keep in touch…

  10. January 4, 2014

    I like your blog and style. Hope you can check my blog

    comeintoourroom.blogspot.com

  11. January 4, 2014

    wow! amazing look!

    thedaydreamings.blogspot.com

  12. Ozden #
    January 5, 2014

    you have such a great style.I love your pants and heels a lot.They are gorgeous and make outfit even much edgier.You look great!!
    xx
    Style Of OzOz
    Style Of OzOz Facebook Page

    • January 5, 2014

      Thank you so much… So sweet. So happy you stopped by 🙂 love your blog. Let’s try to keep in touch

  13. January 9, 2014

    love your pants and shoes! They are to die for!!!!
    http://www.moreofherfashion.com

  14. January 9, 2014

    Cool ♥

  15. January 13, 2014

    those jeans were an amazing find! beauties x

  16. January 27, 2014

    Girl, you are stylin’ in those skinnies! LOVE this entire look. And don’t get me started on your heels!

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS