Info

Chicago girl living in Asia exploring the world of fashion, food and culture to share this experience with everyone.

IMG_6825Hello from Singapore!!! Hubby had a business trip to Singapore so I decided to tag along. Why not since hotel was free, airfare was fairly cheap and I wanted to see my new home in a few months.  I immediately fell in love with Singapore as we drove from the airport to Marina Bay because it reminded me of driving on Lake Shore drive in Chicago.  Also, I really liked how clean everything was, their convenient public transportation and overall safe feeling. When hubby was finally free from his busy schedule we ventured out to Orchard Road to do a little window shopping.  Orchard Road was decorated with Christmas trees and lights, which still feels very strange to me since it’s over 90 degrees outside.  It’s definitely an adjustment for me to walk outside with sandals and a tank top while all the windows displays are adorned with Christmas decorations.  The Chicago girl in me is so used to freezing temperatures, snow on the ground, winter jackets and moon boots.

IMG_6817 IMG_6824 IMG_6822IMG_6836 IMG_6837PicMonkey CollageIMG_6871

(Skirt: Isabel Marant pour H&M  Tank: Zara  Sandals: Dolce Vita Gladiators Bag: Givenchy Nightengale   Jewelry:  Rings from NYC   Bracelet: Noir)

Comments

20 Comments

Post a comment
  1. December 9, 2013

    Pretty much in love with those blue Christmas trees in the background! Plus that gold cuff is amazing. Love statement pieces that aren’t the usual. I hope Asia is treating you well!

    • December 11, 2013

      That bracelet is amazing…as the gladiators!

      Kisses from http://www.withorwithoutshoes.com

      Today I bring you a very Comfy Outfit with a maxi turtleneck sweater and Marant style boots

    • withorwithoutshoes #
      December 11, 2013

      That bracelet is amazing….also the gladiators!

      Kisses from http://www.withorwithoutshoes.com

      Today I bring you a very Comfy Outfit with a maxi turtleneck sweater and Marant style boots

      • December 12, 2013

        Thanks… Yeah I fell in love with bracelet and had to get it. Loved your blog. Hope to keep in touch 🙂

  2. thirteenlipprints #
    December 9, 2013

    Pretty much obsessed with those blue Christmas trees in the background! Plus, that gold cuff is amazing. I love statement pieces that aren’t of the usual. I hope Asia is treating you well!

    • December 9, 2013

      Thanks…. I have a huge jewelry addiction. Thanks!!! Trying to adjust living here…

  3. December 9, 2013

    Wow it looks so warm there. I am missing the warm southern hemisphere weather in Australia. Loving this look! The skirt shoes bag and jewellery are amazing

    The Koalafornian x

    • December 9, 2013

      Thanks… I love your blog though. I just started following you. Can’t wait to see more post. I’m hoping to go to Australia soon since it’s not too far from Asia. I’m jealous you’re in the states. I do miss home.

  4. Darcy #
    December 9, 2013

    These pictures are so amazing!! I hope you are having fun while there — looks so warm! (Which I’m incredibly jealous of as it is 1 degree here today!!)
    http://www.amemoryofus.blogspot.com

    • December 10, 2013

      Thanks!!! I miss cold weather. I miss wearing all the cute fall and winter clothes. I’m slowly adjusting.

  5. December 10, 2013

    Those blue Christmas trees are incredible!
    The pictures look really cool, very jealous of the warm weather outfit as it’s freezing here in London!

    { Teffys Perks Blog } X

    • December 11, 2013

      Thanks!!! Awwww… You’re in London? I’m so jealous. I love it out there. I had so much fun when I visiting there. Wanna trade places??? Btw… Loved your blog. Haha I saw recipes… It’s helpful since I’m trying to cook.

  6. December 11, 2013

    You look adorable. Love the Marant skirt! Wow from Chicago to Singapore that must be a huge change. I hope you like it there. At least the weather is much better 😀

    xx Mira

    http://www.glamdevils.com

    • December 11, 2013

      Thanks…. I’m currently in Malaysia right now but we will be moving to Singapore this year. We just went there for the weekend. Thanks =) Yeah it’s a huge change!!! Moving from Chicago to Malaysia. Next it’ll be Malaysia to Singapore…..

  7. December 11, 2013

    Wow! your style is amazing! and I’m so jealous of the heat in your photos! I’m freezing right now! 🙂

    I invite you to participate in my International Giveaway, to get a $30 coupon to spend in Dressale.com (with 2 Winners!) It’s very easy to participate, just take few seconds 🙂
    Have a nice day!
    Anna
    annasmirror.blogspot.com

  8. December 12, 2013

    Fantastic look! The sandals are amazing!
    Thanks for visiting my blog dear

    http://sundaydesire.blogspot.com

  9. December 14, 2013

    That’s such a great bag!

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS