Info

Chicago girl living in Asia exploring the world of fashion, food and culture to share this experience with everyone.

IMG_2762
PicMonkey Collage

(Cartier watch and bracelet, Pamela Love ring Hearts on Fire Ring and Bracelet from Helen Yi)
So I just recently received the best gift anyone could give me. As you can tell, it has something to do with my favorite artist David Choe. For those of you who do not know about David Choe, he is a remarkably talented artist that initially started his career as a graffiti artist in LA. I started to follow his career about 10 years ago prior to his notoriety for his artwork at Facebook. I still cherish the old e-mails that I actually received from him when he used to personally respond to his fans. My husband knew that I was a big fan of him and purchased two personally signed prints as gifts in the beginning of our relationship.

IMG_2744 IMG_2742

These are two original prints signed by David Choe.  Snake Eyes and a tribute to President Obama during his first presidential campaign

IMG_2751If any of you are interested in learning more about David Choe, I highly recommend watching his documentary “Dirty Hands.”  It really gives a fantastic glimpse into what inspires him and the experiences that influence his artwork.

IMG_2754 IMG_2755So recently I just received an e-mail from one of my friends. She had noticed on my first blog post that I had two of David Choe’s prints and figured that I was an avid fan. So she personally asked David Choe for a favor. This was the best unexpected gift anyone could give me. A personal message from my favorite artist.

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS