Info

Chicago girl living in Asia exploring the world of fashion, food and culture to share this experience with everyone.

H&M, HM, HM pourt Isabel Marant, Isabel MarantToday was the H&M x Isabel Marant official launch day. My mission for the day was to get my hands on the fringed boots that I missed out on a couple years ago. I prayed day and night to the fashion gods that there wouldn’t be mass chaos since only one store was carrying the collection for all of Malaysia.  I called for a cab the night before to make sure I got there an hour early.  The sweat beads started to show as I waited outside in the hot Malaysian weather as the cab was 15 minutes late.  When I finally arrived at H&M, I was pleasantly surprised  to only see about 50 people waiting in line. The employees at H&M were very accommodating and nice. They provided each shopper waiting in line a bag of goodies filled with chocolate milk, water and muffin.  This would never happen in my hometown of Chicago.  So a plus for living abroad in Malaysia!  I was placed in the third group of people who were allowed in to observe, locate and select the pieces I wanted all within a 10 min time span…. I haven’t felt that much pressure since the last H&M event I went too!  You really need to do your homework, have a strategy, don’t second guess yourself and be prepared to speed shop.   All in all, I got the boots I really wanted so I came out a very happy person. Good luck everyone back at home for the launch!!! Happy Shopping!!!!!

H&M, HM, HM pourt Isabel Marant, Isabel Marant H&M, HM, HM pourt Isabel Marant, Isabel Marant H&M, HM, HM pourt Isabel Marant, Isabel Marant H&M, HM, HM pourt Isabel Marant, Isabel Marant H&M, HM, HM pourt Isabel Marant, Isabel MarantH&M, HM, HM pourt Isabel Marant, Isabel MarantH&M, HM, HM pourt Isabel Marant, Isabel Marant

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS